view of the chalet in winter

Chalet de Praz Dru

EXCEPTIONAL CHALET REFUGE NESTLED IN THE MOUNTAINS

Extending your experience at Deep Nature Resorts

The Praz Dru Chalet is a former alpine chalet entirely renovated into a luxury refuge by the Compagnons du Devoir. This building has regained its old soul, enhanced by resolutely contemporary comfort inside while respecting the heritage of the place, in particular the use of the original woods. Guests will enjoy comfortable furnishings including a common room equipped with a stove, ideal for warming up after an outdoor day.

Accomodation

The latest addition to the group, this completely renovated chalet refuge offers an immersive mountain experience that is both breathtaking and delicate. Literally located at the foothills of the Aiguille du Goûter, it offers the most beautiful view one could hope for from the top: you take in the entire Chamonix valley with one glance. Accessible by snowshoes, ski touring, cable car or by the Mont-Blanc Tramway, in Winter, by foot with our electric 4X4 or by the Mont-Blanc Tramway in Summer, this mountaineer's hideaway located at 1703m altitude is an ideal landmark to let go and recharge your batteries in the heart of nature.

SURFACE icon

150 m² of surface

capacity icon

Sleeps up to 14 people

BEDROOM icon

3 double bedrooms

PARKING icon

Parking at the welcoming area

Completely isolated from the outside world, this retreat is the ideal stopover for one or a few nights in timeless relaxation. Spending a night in the heart of this breathtaking landscape allows you to refocus on what really matters. Do not hesitate to book your extraordinary getaway to Praz Dru on your own or as an add-on to your experience at Deep Nature Resorts.

Services

Luggage delivery (upon request)

Cooking Chef and staff (upon request)

Grocery delivery (upon request)

EQUIPMENT

Fully equipped kitchen

Washing machine and dryer

Ironing board and iron

Complete your experience

chef
spa

mountain illustration

Nearby activities

ALPINE SKIING


Hit the ski slopes like nowhere else! Enjoy an incomparable panorama in the heart of the Alps.

CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING


The Chamonix Valley offers a vast Nordic ski area of more than 20 km in the heart of nature.

MOUNTAINEERING


For more than 200 years, the Compagnie des Guides de Chamonix has been making extraordinary escapades accessible.

EXPLORE ALL ACTIVITIES

vue du chalet praz-dru en hiver

Chalet de Praz Dru

Chalet-refuge d'exception en altitude

Le prolongement de votre expérience à Deep Nature Resorts

Le chalet de Praz Dru est un ancien chalet d’alpage entièrement rénové en refuge luxueux par les Compagnons du Devoir. Cette bâtisse a retrouvé son âme d’antan, sublimée à l’intérieur par un confort résolument contemporain tout en respectant l’héritage des lieux, notamment en utilisant les bois d’origine. Les hôtes profiteront d’un aménagement confortable dont une salle commune équipée d’un poêle, idéal pour se réchauffer après une journée en nature.

L'hébergement

Dernier ajout au groupe, ce chalet-refuge entièrement rénové permet une expérience immersive en montagnes à la fois époustouflante et délicate. Littéralement situé aux pieds de l’Aiguille du Goûter, il jouit de la plus belle vue que l’on puisse espérer depuis le sommet : on embrasse d’un regard toute la vallée de Chamonix. Accessible en raquettes, en ski de randonnée, en télécabine ou par le Tramway du Mont-Blanc, en hiver, à pieds avec notre 4X4 électrique ou par le Tramway du Mont-Blanc durant l’été, cette cachette d’alpiniste située à 1703m d’altitude constitue un repère idéal pour lâcher prise et se ressourcer en pleine nature.

icône de superficie

150 m² de superficie

icône de capacité

Jusqu'à 14 personnes

icône de chambres

3 chambres doubles

icône de stationnement

Stationnement à l'accueil

Totalement isolé du monde extérieur, cette retraite constitue l’étape idéale d’une durée d’une ou de quelques nuits pour une détente hors du temps. Passer une nuit au coeur de cette nature époustouflante permet de se recentrer de retrouver l’essentiel. N’hésitez pas à réserver votre escapade hors du commun à Praz Dru seul ou en complément de votre expérience à Deep Nature Resorts.

Services

Livraison de bagages (sur demande)

Chef et personnel (sur demande)

Livraison de courses (sur demande)

Équipements

Cuisine tout équipée

Lave-linge et sèche-linge

Planche et fer à repasser

Complétez votre expérience

chef
spa

illustration de montagne

Les activités à proximité

ski alpin


Dévalez les pentes de ski et jouissez d’un panorama incomparable au cœur des Alpes. Vous trouverez des pistes adaptées à votre niveau en raison des nombreux domaines skiables qui s’offrent à vous.

ski de fond


La Vallée de Chamonix vous offre un vaste domaine de ski nordique de plus de 20 km en pleine nature facilement accessibles. Passez un moment agréable en nature.

alpinisme


Comptez sur le savoir-faire d’alpinistes aguerris pour vous faire découvrir les versants comme jamais auparavant. L'alpinisme à Chamonix est l’activité tout indiquée pour les amoureux des montagnes.

explorer toutes les activités